Skip Navigation

This table is used for column layout.
Town Government
Contact TypeContact Information
Form of Government
The Town of Old Lyme is governed by a Town Meeting -- Board of Selectmen structure. The spending agencies submit their requests to the Selectmen who then bring a budget proposal first to the Board of Finance and then to the Town Meeting. The Board of Finance sets the mill rate. The education budget is controlled by the Regional School District # 18 Board of Education, which includes elected representatives from both Old Lyme and Lyme, our neighbor to the north. Old Lyme does not operate under its own charter. We conduct our business in accordance with Connecticut State Statute Law.

Get Directions to Memorial Town Hall, 52 Lyme Street, Old Lyme, CT via:

Old Lyme Municipal Departments
Phone (860)
Lynn Philomen
Walter Kent
434-1605 x218
Bonnie Reemsnyder, First Selectwoman
434-1605 x211
Mary Jo Nosal
Skip Sibley
434-1605 x212
John Flower
434-1605 x 213
David Roberge
434-1605 x 230
Nicole Stajduhar, Finance Director
434-1605 x232
David Roberge
434-1605 x 231
Harry Plaut
434-1605 x212
Vijay Sikand, M.D.
434-1605 x 214
John Pfeiffer
Kim Groves
434-1605 x 234
Kim Barrows
434-1605 x 236
Don Bugbee
434-1605 x 235
TFC Gary Inglis
Judge McNamara
Ed Adanti
Sylvia Peterson & Don Tapper
434-1605 x 226
Sonia Marino
434-1605 x 229
Stephanie Lyon, Director
Valerie Goncalves
434-1605 x228
Judith Tooker
434-1605 x216
John Bysko
434-1605 x232
Eileen Coffee
434-1605 x221
Ruth Roach
434-1605 x237
Keith Rosenfeld
434-1605 x 225
Other Agencies
Phone (860)
Connecticut Conference of Municipalities
203 498-3000
Mary Fiorelli, Director
Mary Seidner, Director
Catherine Frank
(860) 434-7864
(888) CTvisit
Ian Neviaser, Superintendent of Schools
52 Lyme St, Old Lyme, CT 06371  (860) 434-1605

Town Hall Hours  Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM