Skip Navigation

This table is used for column layout.
Sound View Commission Minutes 01/28/2017

Sound View Commission
Meeting Minutes — Unapproved
28th January, 2017
6 pm 
Town Hall Meeting Room 

Present: Frank Pappalardo (Chair), David Kelsey, Joann Reis Lishing, Michaelle Pearson (Secretary),
Absent:  Sandra Ziemba (alternate), Harry Plaut, Frank Maratta (Alternate), Jackie Miano (Alternate)

6.02 pm Meeting called to order by Chairman Frank Pappalardo. 

Approval of Nov 28th Minutes: Frank Pappalardo requested a change in the November minutes. Should state that Miami Beach plans to charge a “nominal fee” instead of a “minimal one-time” fee. David Kelsey motioned to approve with change, Joann Lishing seconded. All in favor. 

Correspondence: Email from Mark Mongillo, President of the Miami Beach Association, re the Miami Beach fence, and some questions on the SVC November minutes.

6.21pm: Election of Officers:
Joann Lishing nominated Frank Pappalardo as Chairperson. David Kelsey seconded. All in favor.
Joann Lishing nominated Michaelle Pearson as Secretary. David Kelsey seconded. All in favor.

2016 Summer Evaluation Update: Frank Pappalardo sent summer evaluation request to Board of Selectmen Dec. 5th. So far, he has received some numbers regarding police scheduling from 2013-2016. Would like to work with new state trooper to ensure proper staffing levels for 2017. Still need stats requested. 
Mr. Pappalardo has some questions from residents to present to new state trooper, re: Community policing, etc. 

Miami Beach Fence Update: Awaiting response from Board of Selectmen re the legal situation/ town’s position on fence. Requested Jan 03, 2017. 

Parking Lot Sub-Committee will meet next Monday 
Jen Lathrop, Sandy Ziemba, Harry Plaut, Bob Tonon. Have reached out to Miami Beach as well. Would like a Miami beach resident to be on this committee. 

Events Sub-Committee: Will meet soon

Other Business: 
SVIC Update. Work is on hiatus for winter season. Next meeting of the SVIC is Monday at 4.30.

7.16pm: Adjournment: 
Joann Lishing motioned to adjourn. Michaelle Pearson seconded. All in favor. Motion carried. 
Meeting adjourned at 7.16 pm. 

52 Lyme St, Old Lyme, CT 06371  (860) 434-1605

Town Hall Hours  Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM