Skip Navigation

This table is used for column layout.
Conservation Commission Minutes 03/07/2017
Minutes of the Old Lyme Conservation Commission Meeting Of March 7,2017

Call to order at 7:30 p.m.

Members present- Tom Sherer, Maureen Plumbleigh, Sue Baehr, George James, Rebecca Waldo
Guests- Maureen Haseley-Jones, Anu Godfrey- Fogg

Minutes of the previous meeting were accepted as written

Maureen Haseley-Jones has expressed interest in membership in the Commission

Tom Sherer was elected as Chairman of the Commission, George James was elected as secretary.

Maureen Plumleigh proceeded to review the assignments  for members.

Articles for quarterly- George- groundwater, water testing, phosphorous law. Maureen- herbicides

Summer festival- Handout trail maps in cooperation with Old Lyme Land Trust-George

Banner dates April 12-30- George

Rebecca noted that the group Sustainable Connecticut has funding for environmental projects

Old business
                       Sue will contact Rogers Lake Authority with the proposal that the Conservation Commission will provide them with a lake bed blanket.
George and Maureen are to visit the lake associations with information about the phosphorous law, well testing, and similar topics
Tom will write a letter to key authorities that have led the fight against the rail route proposal  through Old Lyme, thanking them for their persistent efforts.   

Adjourned at 8:45 p.m.         
                                      George James, secretary              

52 Lyme St, Old Lyme, CT 06371  (860) 434-1605

Town Hall Hours  Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM